连接密西根与中国

为什么选择密西根?

选择投资密西根州的公司在日益增多。加入密西根州的世界领先产业。利用密西根的创新资源并雇用密西根的人才。重新发现底特律。并在密西根的生活方式中发现美和幸福。让我们帮助您获取成功,并欢迎您来到密西根州。

在密西根经商

密西根州的商业环境比以往更加优越。绝大多数密西根州的受访企业都将密西根描述为具有优越的商业环境,并会推荐密西根州作为创业的理想场所。密西根州名列十佳亲商州,并跻身重大新增与扩建企业设施十强州之列

密西根州的竞争力部分源于其简单、公平和高效的6%的企业税。

密西根州还通过其资源,奖励和贷款,每年为商业扩展和增长提供数百万美元的支持。

成功故事

技术与创新

密西根州的尖端技术正在推动各个行业的创新。我们在导航和智能交通的专利方面领先全美,近五十年来平均每天获得一项汽车专利。七家全球或北美研发总部设在密西根州(福特、通用、FCA、现代、起亚、日产和丰田),而Google的无人驾驶汽车项目于2016年在这里建立了一个占地53,000平方英尺的研发中心。密西根州也是美国最大的V2I技术部署的所在地:I-69号州际公路上长120英里的一段,被称为“智能走廊”。

人才

密西根州具有美国最丰富的人才库之一。我们的高科技从业人员数量居全美第四,拥有超过8.7万名工程师,7万名研发人员,7.5万名熟练技术人员。密西根的雇主可以通过帮助招聘技术工人,在职工人再培训以及提供教育和培训的全州性项目,与该人才库建立联系。

密西根州出色的教育体系持续地培养着准备好迎接各种挑战的学生。它拥有119所大学和学院,308所职业技术学校。2009年密西根州的大学和学院颁发了近6,000个MBA学位。每年授予近1,500个博士学位,几乎是全国平均水平的两倍。此外,密西根州每年授予超过6,500个工程学位,在全美排名第三。

密西根的复兴与价值

美国没有任何其他州正在像密西根这样做出大胆的变革和艰难的决定。重塑再造正在全州各地进行;减少了监管的繁文缛节,提供即时兑现的奖励政策,一个熟练的、通晓技术的劳动力大军已准备好为您工作。世界汽车之都底特律,在2014年破产后已经重生,投资时机已经成熟。

密西根州的生活费用低于中西部其他州或大都市地区。在过去10年中,底特律都市圈的消费者物价指数(CPI)一直低于全国平均水平。

生活品质

密西根州富有吸引力的商业环境只有其自然美景和活跃的生活方式才能媲美。密西根州四季分明,有11,000个湖泊和美国最长的淡水海岸线,为人们提供充足的机会享受划船、钓鱼、高尔夫、滑雪、徒步旅行等娱乐活动。密西根州也是著名的底特律艺术博物馆的所在地,有超过100家酿酒厂、日益繁荣的餐饮和精酿啤酒行业和四支主要联赛运动队。我们也是中西部地区生活成本最低的州。对于生活和经商来说,密西根州的优势无与伦比。

最新资讯

联系我们

密西根中国创新中心帮助您与密西根州的资源建立联系。有关于您的公司在密西根州经营的问题吗?

密西根中国创新中心(Michigan-China Innovation Center)是一家501(c)(3)非营利组织,致力于通过建立密西根州与中国的联系创造就业和繁荣。

linkedin

CONNECTING MICHIGAN AND CHINA

Why Michigan?

More and more companies are choosing to invest in Michigan each day. Join Michigan’s world-leading industries. Harness Michigan innovation and hire Michigan talent. Rediscover Detroit. Find beauty and happiness in the Michigan lifestyle. Let us connect you to success and welcome you to Michigan.

Doing Business in Michigan

Michigan’s business climate is stronger than ever. An overwhelming majority of Michigan businesses surveyed describe the state as having a positive business climate and would promote Michigan as a place to start a business. The state is ranked as a Top 10 Pro-Business State and as a Top 10 state for major new and expanded corporate facilities.

Michigan’s competitiveness is due in part to its simple, fair and efficient 6 percent corporate tax.

Michigan also provides millions of dollars in support each year for business expansions and growth through its resources, incentives, and loans.

Success Stories

Technology and Innovation

Michigan’s cutting edge technology is driving innovation across industries. We lead the nation in patents relating to navigation and smart mobility, averaging one automotive patent per day for nearly 50 years. Seven global or North American research and development (R&D) headquarters are based in Michigan (Ford, GM, FCA, Hyundai, Kia, Nissan and Toyota), and Google’s Self Driving Car Project opened a 53,000 square foot R&D center here in 2016. Michigan is also home to the largest deployment of V2I technology in the United States: 120 miles on I-69, called the Smart Corridor.

Talent

Michigan has one of the richest talent pools in the country. Our high-tech workforce is the fourth largest in the country with more than 87,000 engineers, 70,000 R&D professionals, and 75,000 skilled trades people. Michigan employers can connect with this talent pool through statewide programs that help employers find skilled workers, retrain current workers and provide training and education.

Michigan’s excellent educational system continually produces students that are ready to take on the world. It is home to 119 universities and colleges and 308 vocational and technical schools. Nearly 6,000 MBAs were awarded by Michigan colleges and universities in 2009. Nearly 1,500 PhDs are granted every year, almost twice the national average. Furthermore, Michigan ranks third in the number of engineering degrees annually — more than 6,500.

Michigan’s Comeback and Value

No other state in the nation is making bold changes and hard decisions like Michigan. Reinvention is taking place across the state; regulatory red tape has been slashed, incentives are immediate, and a skilled, technically proficient work force is ready to go to work for you. Detroit, the automotive capital of the world, is ripe for investment after emerging from bankruptcy in 2014.

Michigan’s cost of living is lower than that of any other state or metropolitan area in the Midwest. For the past 10 years, Metro Detroit’s Consumer Price Index (CPI) has been below the national average.

Quality of Life

Michigan’s attractive business climate is surpassed only by its natural beauty and active lifestyle. With four seasons, 11,000 lakes and the country’s longest freshwater coastline, Michigan offers ample opportunities to enjoy recreational activities like boating, fishing, golf, skiing, hiking, and more. Michigan is also home to the highly regarded Detroit Institute of Arts, over 100 wineries, a growing dining and craft beer scene, and four major league sports teams. We also have the lowest cost of living of any state in the Midwest. When it comes to living and doing business, nothing compares to Michigan.

Recent News

Get Connected

Michigan-China Innovation Center is here to connect you to resources in Michigan. Have a question about your company doing business in Michigan?

The Michigan-China Innovation Center is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit specializing in creating jobs and prosperity by building connections between Michigan and China.

Funded by the  State of Michigan.

linkedin